Allow/Deny Completing Assignments In Any Order (Virtual Business)

Modified on Fri, 10 May 2024 at 11:17 AM

By default students must complete the lessons and project assignments in the order in which they appear for your course.  However, you may configure your course so that all or only individual students may complete the assignments in any order.  This can be useful if you want to allow a student who has not completed earlier assignments to be able to work with the class on later assignments.


To allow your students to complete the assignments in any order please follow the instructions below.


Note: This option is only applicable to assignments that have been activated. All inactive assignments will remain inaccessible to students regardless of settings.


1.  Log into your instructor account.

2.  From the "Your Courses" page, select the link for the course that you wish to configure.

3.  Select the Change Course Settings link on the Course Details page.



4.  Next select the Allow/Deny Completing Assignments In Any Order accordion option.


 

5.  To allow all students to complete assignments in any order, click the radio button next to Allow all students

to complete assignments in order.



6.  If you wish for only specific students to have the ability to complete assignments in any order, place a

check the box next to their name.



7.  Once you have completed your selections, click the Submit button to save your changes.

Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article