Activating and Deactivating Assignments (Virtual Business)

Modified on Wed, 22 Nov 2023 at 11:18 AM

Students are not able to access assignments until they have been activated.  If the box next to the assignment title is not checked, the assignment has not been activated.


Note: If you deactivate assignments that students have already completed or have been working on, their work will be preserved. Because their work will be preserved when an assignment is deactivated, this would be how you would prevent students from working on assignments outside of class time.



In the Student View, the deactivated assignment will be clearly labeled and no access to educational elements will be accessible. 



Activating an Assignment:


To activate the assignment, click inside the box next to the assignment title, a checkmark will appear.



By default, the assignment must be completed in the order that they appear here.  Because of this, you will not be able to activate lesson 5 for example, without activating lessons 3 and 4.



Pop-up message appears informing you that all lessons prior to the assignment you are attempting to activate will also be activated.




Deactivating an Assignment:


To deactivate an assignment, uncheck the box next to the assignment title.  All assignments after that assignment will be deactivated as well.




Pop-up message appears informing you that all lessons after the assignment you are deactivating will also be deactivated.





Any changes made will be automatically saved.

Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article